Upcoming Spanish Classes
At which level should you start?
Please enter your zip code to view schedules in your time zone:  


Preparation for Learning Spanish (10 sessions)  
This one-credit class prepares you, in English, for the level 1 class. It is specifically designed for students with no prior language experience and/or may be hesitant to begin level 1. The class is an introduction to using the Berlitz Method®, which is a proven conversational style of instruction that immerses you in the language and makes learning fast and easy. This class has 10, 90-minutes sessions and meets twice a week for 5 weeks.
Cost:  $480

Preparation for Learning Spanish Schedules:
Select Class Week Day Start Date End Date Classroom Class Times
(Displayed in 4 different Time Zones)
Mon, Wed 12/04/17 01/10/18 Online "Live" 6:45pm-8:15pm PST 7:45pm-9:15pm MST 8:45pm-10:15pm CST 9:45pm-11:15pm EST 
Tue, Thu 12/05/17 01/11/18 Online "Live" 5:00pm-6:30pm PST 6:00pm-7:30pm MST 7:00pm-8:30pm CST 8:00pm-9:30pm EST 
Mon, Wed 01/08/18 02/07/18 Online "Live" 5:00pm-6:30pm PST 6:00pm-7:30pm MST 7:00pm-8:30pm CST 8:00pm-9:30pm EST 
Tue, Thu 01/09/18 02/08/18 Online "Live" 6:45pm-8:15pm PST 7:45pm-9:15pm MST 8:45pm-10:15pm CST 9:45pm-11:15pm EST 
Mon, Wed 02/05/18 03/07/18 Online "Live" 6:45pm-8:15pm PST 7:45pm-9:15pm MST 8:45pm-10:15pm CST 9:45pm-11:15pm EST 
Tue, Thu 02/06/18 03/08/18 Online "Live" 5:00pm-6:30pm PST 6:00pm-7:30pm MST 7:00pm-8:30pm CST 8:00pm-9:30pm EST 

Spanish Level 1 (25 sessions)  
This class is designed for students who have had some prior language experience - in any language - but are beginners. Students appropriate for this class are those who took a language course in high school or college and haven’t used the language since. This class is taught using the Berlitz Method®, where only Spanish (the target language) is spoken, refraining from using the student’s native language. Berlitz instructors use a proven conversational approach based on listening and speaking versus memorization and translation, so classes are filled with lots of student/teacher interaction. Berlitz emphasizes practical vocabulary and grammar in the context of real-life situations, and reinforces study with relevant reading and writing exercises. This class has 25, 90-minutes sessions and meets twice a week for 12.5 weeks.
Cost:  $1440

Spanish Level 1 Schedules:
Select Class Week Day Start Date End Date Classroom Class Times
(Displayed in 4 different Time Zones)
Mon, Wed 12/04/17 03/05/18 Online "Live" 5:00pm-6:30pm PST 6:00pm-7:30pm MST 7:00pm-8:30pm CST 8:00pm-9:30pm EST 
Tue, Thu 12/05/17 03/06/18 Online "Live" 6:45pm-8:15pm PST 7:45pm-9:15pm MST 8:45pm-10:15pm CST 9:45pm-11:15pm EST 
Mon, Wed 01/08/18 04/02/18 Online "Live" 6:45pm-8:15pm PST 7:45pm-9:15pm MST 8:45pm-10:15pm CST 9:45pm-11:15pm EST 
Tue, Thu 01/09/18 04/03/18 Online "Live" 5:00pm-6:30pm PST 6:00pm-7:30pm MST 7:00pm-8:30pm CST 8:00pm-9:30pm EST 
Mon, Wed 02/05/18 04/30/18 Online "Live" 5:00pm-6:30pm PST 6:00pm-7:30pm MST 7:00pm-8:30pm CST 8:00pm-9:30pm EST 
Tue, Thu 02/06/18 05/01/18 Online "Live" 6:45pm-8:15pm PST 7:45pm-9:15pm MST 8:45pm-10:15pm CST 9:45pm-11:15pm EST 

Experienced?  
If you've had experience using Spanish, you can be evaluated by Berlitz to be placed in the appropriate level. There is no cost for this service. Please complete the application and questions about your experience by clicking on the button above. You'll be emailed a written assessment, which is completed online. Once complete, you will be contacted by Berlitz to schedule a verbal assessment.


Don't see a schedule that works with yours?
Call ITCAP at 877-877-0122 to discuss what schedule you need. We may have other students who've requested a similar time and may be able to form a class. A minimum of four students is required.


Questions?
If you are interested in a language other than Spanish, or if you have questions, please call 877-877-0122.